Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am not a graphic artist, but here is an attempt to refresh our logo. Thoughts?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BPPLogo.png 
Views:	198 
Size:	66.6 KB 
ID:	57123 I know, its not perfect, but it was just to get the conversation started. Maybe we have a graphic artist among us?

Re: I am not a graphic artist, but here is an attempt to refresh our logo. Thoughts?

I rather like that design!

Re: I am not a graphic artist, but here is an attempt to refresh our logo. Thoughts?

looks good to me

I am an artist but not a graphic artist. Just a few thoughts.

There are some colour issues happening in both the old logo and Dan's suggestion.

The background colours of green and orange negatively clash with the text colours of blue , purple and red in Dan's sample. These three colours are key colours for the colour concept of blending and merging.

The original colours orange and green work but not the new colours. The blue is not very impactful and is muddy. The green circle just doesn't work in Dan's sample. Experiment more with the circle not jumping out as much as it does. Maybe there is no need for a circle.

The transitioning blue to purple to red are key to focus on with colour for the bisexual meaning. I don't like the transitioning for the colour values that are used in but the colour concept is important. Find better versions of blue and red.

That is just some points.
    Last edited by tenni; Mar 4, 2021 at 2:59 PM.

With no offense intended, I have to honestly say that I'm not fond of the colors. I think I 'get it' in that the intent is to suggest a continuum between masculinity and femininity, it just looks better to me in a simpler color scheme.

Nice to know that someone's putting thought into improvements, though...

[QUOTE=tenni;351483] Just a few thoughts.