Register

Thread: Need advice

Need advice

I have no same sex experience but am planning to meet a bisexual man with the possibility of meeting up later to have sex. What should I ask or look for to help me be safe if we do meet for sex later.

Re: Need advice

Condoms and lube, lol.

Be prepared for open discussion, have lube and condoms (yours) available at all times. Safety first, honest discussion always. If these things are not available, leave

Becareful, and please let us know if it works out, I have also wondered what it would be like or what to look for if I met a guy for sexual fun.

Quote Originally Posted by Joff870 View Post
    I have no same sex experience but am planning to meet a bisexual man with the possibility of meeting up later to have sex. What should I ask or look for to help me be safe if we do meet for sex later.
    Hi
    1/ Set up a meeting in public after talking to him on the phone.(looks like you are doing this).
    2/ At the public meeting get to know him. Is he the kind of guy that you want to have sex with ? Make sure that you know a fair bit about a guy's sexual history. Remember or be aware that he may lie..or tell the truth. Even if he says that he doesn't have STD doesn't mean that is true. Be cautious how much sexual activity you get into with him until you know him and trust him.. a lot. Make sure that you are aware the risks for various sexual acts and that anal is the highest risk sex act for catching STD etc.
    3/ Listen to him as he talks about what turns him on and make sure that you are comfortable with what he enjoys..if not let him know that you are not yet? comfortable or you don't think that you are a match with his interests.
    4/ Make sure that he knows that you have not been sexually with a guy. Pick up whether he seems like a guy that will go slow with you and gentle.