PDA

View Full Version : HTML5... as technology grows...

littlerayofsunshine
Aug 31, 2010, 10:44 AM
This is a pretty cool thing. Interactive.. Best viewed in google chrome (which i didn't have, but worked in firefox) Turn off other applications for best performance and don't have any other tabs open. Slower processors won't be able to handle it well I don't think. Use your childhood address and don't forget to write a postcard to your child self :)

Amazing.....Enjoy the run *Smiles*

http://www.thewildernessdowntown.com/

abstruse_ric
Aug 31, 2010, 12:47 PM
Cool. I ran it on a Macbook Pro using Firefox 3.6 with no serious problems. The song is great.

tenni
Aug 31, 2010, 2:33 PM
That was kind of kewl. I also used my macbook pro. Let's see...uh...2,8 GHz, 4GB, 500 GB, 7200rpm, 512Mb/Ram

I'm a video artist and liked the opening windows. I did have a wee problem closing them all down though. I had to force shut down. I didn't have google chrome but it was worth it...lol I used Firefox...dunno which one though..just downloaded it a few months ago.

Thanks. I may pass it on to video artists that I know who are more savy techies than I am.

littlerayofsunshine
Aug 31, 2010, 2:38 PM
That was kind of kewl. I also used my macbook pro. Let's see...uh...2,8 GHz, 4GB, 500 GB, 7200rpm, 512Mb/Ram

I'm a video artist and liked the opening windows. I did have a wee problem closing them all down though. I had to force shut down. I didn't have google chrome but it was worth it...lol I used Firefox...dunno which one though..just downloaded it a few months ago.

Thanks. I may pass it on to video artists that I know who are more savy techies than I am.

Hmmm. That's strange. It opens and closes all the windows itself once it's finished. So far, out of 50+ friends that's the first time i have heard of an issue.

Sorry you had to force close.

But glad you had a little joy out of it.

abstruse_ric : I enjoyed the song too :)

tenni
Aug 31, 2010, 2:41 PM