PDA

View Full Version : Support our Troops

Sparks
Apr 2, 2006, 2:02 PM
Dear friends,
Via Sattelite telephone, I reveived a telephone call today from a kid whom I call my step-son in Afganistan. You see, he's a United States Marine. Please pray for the men and women who have the courage. The courage to step up to the plate and serve America, and the United Kingdom and all the values and the concepets of freedom.

For those of you that have loved ones, or friends, within the Coalition Forces in the Middle East, there is a way for you to write them via email to give your love, care and support. You must know their snail mail address to send your message. This is a send only web site. As such, they are unable to respond to your letter. Nevertheless, it's a wonderful way for you to just drop a note.

Log onto http://motomail.us If you're in the UK, It'll be dot uk. As a Vieitnam Veteran, I know from experience. Please, let's all stand up together, in the name of freedom, and bring our troops home safely.

texasman6172003
Apr 2, 2006, 2:30 PM
Hi Sparks, As you know i replied to your last post like this. I agree we need to support our troops. After all they are only doing there job.Albiet a most dangerous job that a few of us could or would do. I for one saw how my uncle was treated after he returned from viet nam. We should give all our utmost respect that they do desereve. God bless you and all who have served our country and are currently serving. May they all come home safely to there families.. Love,,,Charles,,,Tex....

Sparks
Apr 2, 2006, 4:47 PM
Texasman.......thank you.....to the rest of you, please help keep this thread open and alive. Our men and women in uniform, I sure do respect them.

arana
Apr 30, 2006, 4:46 PM
This is a link to an article on one of the reasons we should support not only those who are fighting for our freedom but also reach out to the families that must sit and wait for their return. http://www.thenation.com/doc/20060508/richards