PDA

View Full Version : I hate monogamy.

kcatthegreat
Jul 21, 2010, 8:44 PM
So I'm not very good with monogamy. I just don't get it. Most women are jealous if their man cheats on them. I personally think it would be hot to watch my husband with another woman. Even hotter if I could be involved.

And I don't understand why anyone would WANT a monogamous relationship. You're going to promise never to have sex with anyone except that one person. Why would anyone WANT to do that? I just don't understand.

But my disinterest in monogamy gets me into trouble. Why? Well, because I want to have sex with people I'm not supposed to!

Do you guys think that, on average, bisexuals are more polyamorous more than straights and gays? I've met a couple other bisexual females that think about monogamy the same way I do, but I've never a straight or gay female that has that philosophy, though there are men who think that way.

EDIT: People are misinterpreting this, so let me clarify. I have never lied to a partner or cheated behind someone's back. I said I get into trouble because I WANT to have sex with other people, not because I actually do it. I have just suggested to my husband that I would like an open relationship. Since he's not comfortable with it, I go along with the monogamy, because I love him more than anything and meaningless sex with other people is not that important to me. Also, my husband has agreed that I can have a girlfriend, just not a boyfriend. This is perfectly fine.

What frustrates me is that no one understands the way I think about sex. If I express interest in having multiple partners people think I don't love my husband or that I want to leave him or that he's not good in bed, but none of those things are true. I love him very much and he is awesome in bed. I just don't like monogamy. No one seems to get that.

johnsmith8520
Jul 21, 2010, 8:50 PM
yeah you are right. monogamy sucks.;)

just4mefc
Jul 21, 2010, 9:00 PM