PDA

View Full Version : Alright, Alright

WithinTheShadows
Jan 6, 2010, 11:55 PM
So I have come to realize that I think I'm bi. I was thinking about it and I dont want to waste my life fighting who I am. But my question is how do I meet guys. How do I know they are gay? Does image matter? Im not butt ugly but would like to look hot before I get into a relationship with a guy/girl. haha. Im new to this whole scene. And also...I'm a virgin as well. Just thought I'd throw that in there. So leave your thoughts. Peace Guys/Gals

FalconAngel
Jan 7, 2010, 12:09 AM
Welcome home.
I think that you will like it here. Most folks do.

Start by filling out your profile as much as you are comfortable doing. Remember that this is a pretty safe place to be "out".

As far as meeting guys, some of that depends on whether you want to meet Bi guys or Gay guys. Sometimes you will meet both types in Gay/mixed orientation clubs. You are able to be yourself more in the M/O crowd clubs than in the Gay clubs and bars; at least that is my experience. If there are no mixed orientation clubs in your area, then it will have to be the Gay clubs.
Check the web for a local GLBT organization in your area, since they always have some good magazines and booklets with all of the GLBT hotspots, events and things like that. In our area, we have one small town that is very GLBT focused with many of the small businesses either owned, focused or very friendly to the GLBT community.
Unless you are deep in the Bible belt, there should be one that you can find within reasonable reach for you.

In addition to that, keep asking questions here. There are plenty of folks who have been where you are or been through similar situations, and they will gladly answer your queries (or "queer"ies :bigrin:).

Giggles100
Jan 7, 2010, 8:59 AM