PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Volunteers for Study on Women Attracted to Men and Women

Mimi
Feb 24, 2006, 12:28 PM
My name is Mimi Hoang, M.A., and I am a graduate student in clinical psychology at Alliant International University, Los Angeles. I am looking for women who:

1) have ever been attracted to men and women, regardless of who they date or how they self-identify

2) have been in at least one romantic exclusive relationship

3) are age 18 or older

If you answered "yes" to all 3 questions, please go to the study's website for more information: http://home.comcast.net/~mimihoangstudy/. Data collection will end in March, so please don't delay in signing up!

Thank you for your time,
Mimi Hoang, M.A.
Clinical Psychology Ph.D. Candidate
Emphasis in Multicultural Community Clinical Psychology
California School of Professional Psychology at
Alliant International University, Los Angeles
(310) 949-9229
mhoang@alliant.edu
http://home.comcast.net/~mimihoangstudy/

Driver 8
Feb 24, 2006, 1:06 PM
Given the bad science being passed off as research on bisexuality lately, I for one would really like to see this researcher's credentials before participating.

Mimi
Feb 24, 2006, 1:56 PM
I understand your concerns, Driver 8, because I too am aware of the bi-negative research out there. What credentials would you like to see? I am in my 5th year of grad school at AIU, and in 2002-2003 I was the Co-Chair of the AIU LGBT Forum, which was the campus organization for LGBT students. I have also Chaired the Bisexual Advisory Board at 'Ohana House/Asian Pacific Islanders for Human Rights in LA in the Fall of 2004. I also Co-Founded and Co-Chaired Fluid UCLA, a social/discussion group for bisexual, bicurious, and bifriendly students at UCLA from 1999-2001.

Sparks
Feb 26, 2006, 5:45 AM
Dear friends,
Please help Mimi in her research. Know that she will keep your words in confidence.

Fred

rupertbare
Feb 26, 2006, 9:22 AM