PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know everyone

ATaurusJoker
Sep 1, 2009, 12:20 PM
Hi everyone,

I'd like to get to know everyone this board. What are some of your dreams? Goals? Hobbies? What do you like to do with your time?

Please keep this topic non-sexual. I like talking about sex and bisexuality, but there are plenty of other threads dedicated to those topic.

I'm a currently student in massachusets. I love being a student. I also study martial arts and enjoy film and small amounts of television (Weeds, Dexter, The Daily Show, News and Politics, The Office). I'm very focused and disciplined, but I have an incredibly wild nature inside. I'm also very ambitious and opinionated.

What about the rest of you?

Bisexual Explorer
Sep 1, 2009, 1:01 PM
Good golly..a thread at bisexaul.com that's not about sex. I've been thinking about sex, or more precisely the lack thereof, so much of late that thinking about something else may be relief (sort of).

OK...I've decided at this late stage of life to read as much of what Harold Bloom defines as the Western Canon as possible. So far, I've made it through "Paradise Lost", John Milton, "As You Like It" and "King Henry IV Part I", W. Shakespeare, and "As I Lay Dying" William Faulkner. I'm about two thirds of the way through Dostoyevsky's "The Brothers Karamazov" and just started the "Complete Essays of Montaigne." Next up, "The Berlin Stories" Christopher Isherwood and Proust (maybe, if I'm up to it). At the rate, I'm going I should get through Bloom's list by the time I'm 175. I read some of this stuff in college (Montaigne and Proust in French) and hated all of it. Now reading it for pleasure, its some really great stuff.

Just so you all don't think I'm a total nerd, I do power lifting training three to four times a week and fish (bass) as often as I can. Please don't ask about how much I lift or how many bass I catch! It would much too embarassing.