PDA

View Full Version : Message Etiquette and idiots

Danielle_Tremblay
Aug 19, 2009, 10:55 AM
Ok, this is the story. I find this message in my in box from Ontarioguy41

"Hello my name is TED. I am NOT here to waste peoples time or cause any problems. I am a ULTRA clean professional male looking for something new and fresh. I am very interested in in your profile and really found your pictures a turn on. If you would like to chat let me know. If not just a thanks but no thanks would be appreciated.
TED"

and decide not to respond as he has a very basic profile and no pictures (my choice entirely). I continue about my business, go on a vacation (it is summer after all) and when i return and finally retrieve my email i get this one....

"I am sure you get alot of msgs, but thanks for NOT replying to mine with a thanks but no thanks if you were not interested."

I understand there is no formal rule to email and that, responding, is the recipients decision. You may think it rude but i believe otherwise. Yes, of course a "thanks but no thanks" would have been nice but, as i explained, i was away on vacation among other things.

at any rate i reply......

"Ok, well, i did get the note of sarcasm in you message but understand one thing.......

I am not here to adhere to anyone else's sense of decorum, that means, you messaged me unsolicited and that means.....you take your chances. I am under no obligation to reply to you either way.....but thanks for evaluating me thusly.

Secondly, you provide NO picture anywhere on your account that i can see and that is paramount to me. My account simply states "if you are confused or unsure of what you want here then leave me alone". I go by attraction firstly then, if that happens i may move on to more personal encounters.

I suggest maybe you should re-evaluate who you are, what you are seeking and how serious you are and then re do your profile.....

D"