PDA

View Full Version : As a Bisexual Writer

Isaac Steel
Jul 26, 2009, 4:25 PM
I am a writer, as a hobby not profession, although one can dream, and many of my stories have a bisexual theme. I have shared them with friends and family who know I am Bi. However, since I am not out to everyone, I still feel uneasy sharing them. If I am ever going to be published, I need to get over this fear. I thought I was over this stuff, I guess not. All input is appreciated, thanks.

bimwmdecatur
Jul 26, 2009, 8:13 PM
Why not write under a "ghost writer" name? That way you can get published and don't have to come out to anyone other than the ones you want to know.

baachus
Jul 26, 2009, 8:26 PM
I am not out to anyone yet. I write stories that are bi and I've sold a few. You can sell stories without revealing or outing yourself. Not a lot of money, but some exposure for the stories you write. Write your fantasies, what you desire, keep typing where the muse takes you. You never know what will sell

Doggie_Wood
Jul 26, 2009, 8:38 PM
Do as many published writers do - write and publish under a "Pen Name" such as "Issac Steel" - unless that's your real name, of course.

Doggie :doggie:

onewhocares
Jul 26, 2009, 8:56 PM
Nom de Plume.....Issac Steele.....sounds SO nice.

Belle

JoshuaGlynn
Jul 26, 2009, 9:56 PM
yea... Joshua Glynn is not my real name... it is my author name that I have used for years...

For me I took my real middle name... that is the 'glynn' and too the first name of one of my favorite characters.

I also have several stories that have been published online... nothing sold or anything.. though I have been told that I should. :bigrin:

Josh

M. Wolfe
Jul 26, 2009, 10:29 PM
yea... Joshua Glynn is not my real name... it is my author name that I have used for years...

I've been wondering, is Glynn pronounced 'glin' or 'glen'?

JoshuaGlynn
Jul 26, 2009, 10:30 PM
I've been wondering, is Glynn pronounced 'glin' or 'glen'?