PDA

View Full Version : Thankful for the friends that I've met here

Sparks
Feb 11, 2006, 5:49 PM
I want to share my thanks for the wonderful people here on this site. Drew, You've done an exceptional job.

For those of you that are my "Buddies", thank you for your friendship, care and support. I'm proud to have met you, and so thrilled with the conversation's that we've had. You are special people!

To my friends, and the commuinty at large, I urge you to support our troops in the Middle East. My Stepson just deployed to Afganistan with the United States Marine Corps. There is a way for you to support our women and men on the front. Go to www.penpalsforsoldiers.org and you can find some wonderful resouces to write a letter showing your care.

Should you know someone on the battlefield go to www.motomail.us/
Lookup the unit number of your family member, or friend, and you can send an email to him, or, her. Both sites are free of charge. As a Vietnam Veteran, I know that they will appreciate the wamth of your message. . . From home.

Take good care of you and yours.

Fred

Mrs.F
Feb 12, 2006, 1:30 PM
Thanks Sparks for the info. A co-worker of mine's son-n-law was just deployed a couple of weeks ago. The sad part of the whole deal is that he's 48...married late in life to a woman who is 32. They have 3 kids all under the age of 5 and was about to sign his retirement papers from the Navy Reservists when they noticed in December he was at retirement...they sent him deployment papers instead. Pretty raw deal if I do say so myself. He went for his country but was petrified to leave behind his family as many of them are. :(
It's been tough for the family and horrible on the kids who don't understand where daddy went and why he's not coming home for a yr.
Again, thanks for the info.

Praying for all who are over there fighting for us. :angel:

Mrs.F

codybear3
Feb 12, 2006, 2:33 PM