PDA

View Full Version : New

SaraOntario
Jun 3, 2009, 5:15 PM
I'm new to these forums, so bare with me as I get settled. My name is Sara, I'm 30 and I live in Canada. In Ontario in the Niagara Region to be exact. I'm also new to the bi-sexual experience or at least to realizing, I'm bi-sexual. I've only come out to a few friends. I'm nervous about coming out to my family. I mean, I have been posting obvious hints on facebook, but I haven't actually said, "I am bi-sexual." I'm afraid that I'll never be able to come out. My Mother has 2 friends who are lesbian and married, but it would be much different when and if I tell her that I'm bi-sexual. I try not to think about too much.

Anyways, I'm happy to have found a place like this to chat with other people. I love making new friends and I hope this can happen here.

BTW, I have a few learning difficulties (particularly ADHD) and I still live at home and well, my Mother felt that when I changed my name and told her I was Agnostic, she felt that I was misbehaving and being obstinent (sp?), so I'm afraid she'll feel the same way about this. I know I should't care so much. This is my life, but still.

littlerayofsunshine
Jun 3, 2009, 5:25 PM
Welcome Sarah!

Coming out to your mother/ect is nothing you have to rush into. You can do it however you feel is most appropriate for you life's needs. If it is all new to you, then there is so much to see, do, touch, taste, and talk about with people who are like minded and maybe can help you along in your Journey. Check out chat, read around in the forums. Don't be scared to ask any questions to me or anyone else for that matter. And once again..

Welcome to our happy bi/straight/gay home :bibounce:

Realist
Jun 3, 2009, 8:00 PM
Welcome aboard, Sara.

Many of us have been through the same things and maybe you can find comfort in that. Like every site, this one has some great folks to confide in.