PDA

View Full Version : Is this normal for a bisexual?

DeShawn2
Mar 14, 2009, 2:06 PM
Although I'm bisexual, I'm not all that sexual to begin with.

Frankly, I feel like something's wrong with me and that I'm missing out on this whole world because I'm not a slut.

I've tried sex with 3 guys in the past, but each time, it was just an abrasively boring catastrophe. They were hot, but it's like my brain and body weren't wired to go for the gold with them.

I guess my big thing is that I'm not good at separating the physical from the emotional, so, perhaps, people have to get to know me before they can "get to know me."

Is this a normal, "this too shall pass" phase or are some people simply just wired like this?

Thank you all!

sometimesitbethatway
Mar 14, 2009, 2:35 PM
I totally think its normal. And being bisexual isnt necessarily just about physical stuff. Theres also the ability to just fall in love with people of both sexes. If you just naturally aren't that sexual, it's just how you are.

rissababynta
Mar 14, 2009, 2:52 PM
Just because you are into guys doesn't mean that you are going to have a kick ass time with every guy you're ever with, right?

graytwo
Mar 14, 2009, 3:13 PM

Frankly, I feel like something's wrong with me and that I'm missing out on this whole world because I'm not a slut.

I've tried sex with 3 guys in the past, but each time, it was just an abrasively boring catastrophe. They were hot, but it's like my brain and body weren't wired to go for the gold with them.

I guess my big thing is that I'm not good at separating the physical from the emotional, so, perhaps, people have to get to know me before they can "get to know me."

Is this a normal, "this too shall pass" phase or are some people simply just wired like this?

Thank you all!

Chill....! Grief quit dumping stuff on yourself. There a couple key statements in your post such as.. slut, go for the gold for them, wired like this..? .