PDA

View Full Version : What am I?

A.Confused.Soul
Mar 1, 2009, 2:45 PM
Hello all, this is my first time here. I just found this forum from doing a little google search.

I don't exactly know how to start so please bare with me.

I am a 20 yr old female. Have always believed I am a completely heterosexual, that is until recently i started to question myself. and this is how it started...
I just met my brother's friend a few months ago, she is a bi, had always identified herself as one. And so we started out with polite conversations and then somehow we "click" and became pretty close. She started hanging over at my house almost everyday and started to express her feelings toward me. She sometimes say very sweet things and made me feel special.
The thing is, i didn't find it disturbing at all and quite like the feel of it. I find myself liking her and really enjoyed her hugs.
when i didnt see her, i find myself missing her present and she called me telling me the same thing. but because i am not sure what am i, i didnt express my feeling to her at all, so she is thinking i am treating her as a friend...
I am very confused right now and dont know how to accept it. The only thing i know for sure is that i am not a lesbian for i am pretty much into guys. So does it make me a Bi? I grew up truly believing myself a heterosexual and that is what everyone around me accepted me as one. Especially my parents and my siblings. I am afraid to voice out my thought. What will they think? Will they start treating me differently? And will my "normal" friends think and treat me differently as well?

I have never question my own sexuality so this came to me quite a surprise. I am confused and a little panic about what to do. So I am voicing out my problems here in hope for advice. Please be kind and help me through this situation. I greatly appreciated for your time reading this.

Cherokee_Mountaincat
Mar 1, 2009, 2:54 PM