PDA

View Full Version : My new job...

rissababynta
Dec 24, 2008, 9:14 AM
I am not posting this in the attempt to spam people into getting anything from me, it's just an informative post because I let you guys know everything I do so if you want to put up posts about how much I suck for advertising on the forum (which is not the basis for why I'm making the post!!) then...oh well...think whatever you want.

ANYWHOOO...

I have been crocheting since I was probably 5 years old. I find it to be a great and addicting hobby because even with children in the house, I can sit with them, play with them, talk to them, and everything else while doing a little crocheting. Even if I have to put it down to get on the floor with them, or make them food, it can be easily put to the side and easily picked up again later. So anyway, since I do it all the time and I'm always making blankets and such for friends and family as gifts, I decided to start customizing them and selling them a while back. So far, all you have gotten a blanket whether it be paid for or as a gift has had no complaints and have been happy that they could get something to match things around their house because I will only do the colors I'm told to do. The only "complaint" that I've recieved is that I should do a lot more patterns, but since I get a lot of requests for blankets (and I'm only one person) I prefer to stick to the same pattern or similar for now because it's easiest and quickest for me.