PDA

View Full Version : bi software? tee hee

crysstaafur
Sep 17, 2008, 9:27 PM
I am a bisexual coder who enjoys making computer games and other odds and ends.. I have noticed that is there a sad lack of bisexual friendly games and no demos/intros of bi pride. well someonez gotta do it lol

Here is a link to my first release, it is still a work in progress so if anyone has any ideas to improve it, let me know, I am suffering from programmer's block. lol

http://dabooda.org/Area51/bi_demo.zip

I am currently paper sketching together an lbgt themed rpg with my wife and ex-bf. Once we've got something semi-functional(code,artwork,etc..), I'll post a link here for ya'll.

some rough ideas atm:
setting:
post-apocolypse era
Extremist ideas have been taken too far and as a result ended in many strong glows. Somehow, people survived, albeit in isolated pockets here
and there. One possible idea for a goal for our heroes is to travel about and try to get each isolated camp to reunify and rebuild the world back. But who could be up to the task?

kinda vague, but details will come :)

crysstaafur
Sep 20, 2008, 4:31 AM
Just a heads up for Vista users, you will need the dx8vb.dll also. Apparently m$ forgot to include this file when they finalized vista even thought they 'swear' they still support vb6 and dx8.. oh well.

crysstaafur
Sep 20, 2008, 4:36 AM
just to make things a bit clearer. The download is a basic demo of the api at work, not an actual game. It is intended to show off what our dabooda engine can do. nothing more.. i.e. poor man's screensaver lol

to make things more clearer, the game mentioned above is still on paper and still being in early stages of design. We need ideas to expand this as this is a gift to the bi community. We will only get what is put in, no more no less.

Midnight Rider
Sep 20, 2008, 11:45 PM
Here's a online mmorpg game designed just for adults.

http://sociolotron.amerabyte.com/website2/index.htm