PDA

View Full Version : Gay scene/st8 acting bi guys

sometimesitbethatway
Mar 22, 2008, 7:14 PM
Ok this time I may actually have genuine questions for advice. The only reason I need advice is because I am very new to this. If you've read any of my previous posts enough to gather any info about me, I have only ever been with women but am open to anything. A lot of people have told me I need to try out different things, try being with a guy, etc. So, ok, I am open to it. My issue is that I can't stand the stuck up superficial flamey "gay scenes". Forgive me if that offends anyone as it is sort of labelling, but I hope you know what I mean.
I am not attracted to flamey girly acting type guys, so I am wondering, where are the bi guys like me? Straight-acting/masculine acting bi guys?
There's a local bar/club in my hometown I like going to because it has such a diverse group of people in there, all kinds, gays, lesbians, straights, trannys, republicans in suits, old chinese women, punks, art school people, EVERYONE. So it's a fun place and no one is judging anyone. I like it cause out on the dance floor I can (if I feel comfortable or "drunk" enough) dance with girls as well as guys. But all the guys in there seem to be either straight with their girls or gay and all flaming.
Anyone else have similar problems here? Or what types of places have you met straight acting bi guys??

Skater Boy
Mar 22, 2008, 7:25 PM
trannys

Sorry to be a stickler, dude... but I think that term is a faux pas in LGBT circles. Or rather that some transgendered people find it offensive. I'm pretty sure you meant no harm whatsoever, but, if in doubt, its probably best to avoid such colloquialisms.

That said, I don't wanna put words in people's mouths... so if any transgendered folk wanna express opinions to the contrary, then they're more than welcome.

IanGray
Mar 22, 2008, 7:30 PM
Hi I'm one of those straight acting bi guys. :)

sometimesitbethatway
Mar 22, 2008, 7:41 PM