PDA

View Full Version : Bi Group Leader Yahoo Group!

CSBForum
Nov 28, 2007, 2:33 PM
I got a great idea! Let's organize on the global level. If anyone else has done this, i don't know about it. If you do, tell me.

It would be a place where Bi Group leaders could come together and share advice. I think i'm going to start one and see what happens!

I just noticed Gemini25 posting about starting a bi group, and thought to myself... well i don't know much, but what i do know i'll share...but wouldn't be better if we could all share together!

:bibounce::bibounce::bibounce::bibounce::bibounce: :bibounce::bibounce:

diB4u
Nov 28, 2007, 3:20 PM
That would be a great idea, as I am new to the Bi scene, more friends I make the better..

softfruit
Nov 28, 2007, 3:27 PM
The way I read it, CSB isn't thinking of a space to make friends, but a space where people who are starting up or running local bi social / support groups could network and swap ideas or let off steam about the downside to running groups like that (believe me there is one!)

Which I think's a fab idea, though perhaps better suited to national level than global level - I'm not sure.

You'd do well to look at what is already out there (I was at a conference this weekend which brought together many of the people doing that kind of thing across the UK) ~ would it duplicate things that people like BiNet USA or uk-bi-activism are doing? Not knocking it, you understand, just don't want things to get even more fragmented than they already are in the bi movement!

CSBForum
Nov 28, 2007, 4:10 PM
Yes, i just wrote a letter to BiNet and Bi Resource Center asking if there already was one. Yeah, i'm more focused on the USA, but any bi leader could join. I don't know well the issuses in the UK and elsewhere when it comes to having bi groups. But since people all over are pretty similar, it can't hurt to join if youre from another country.

darkeyes
Nov 28, 2007, 6:04 PM