PDA

View Full Version : Careful! Your bike may press charges.

bitony14
Nov 15, 2007, 5:43 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/scotland/glasgow_and_west/7095134.stm

What do people think? His room was locked, there were no other people involved and the bike did not complain. Please help. I'm not well versed in the law I don't understand how he committed an offence here. I don't use sextoys myself but shouldn't they be in the same category as a bicycle?

:flag4:

frenchvikki
Nov 15, 2007, 6:22 AM
I am no legal expert and am quite sure the law has acted in a stupid and crass way with this man. If he appeals I am quite sure he will get his name expunged from the sex register, and probably he will have the probation period cut. If it is as straight forward as the article suggests then his sentence should be quashed.

However, if as a result of his discovery by the cleaners he began to act in a provocative sexual manner toward them in some way this may explain the 'aggravated' part of the charge, the case going to court and in some way the sentence. Without all the details Im not sure I can be any more helpful.

Dagni
Nov 15, 2007, 6:34 AM
I just wonder where is the sexual freedom.
Ok, i will take my car in the centre of the town and i'll try to make love with my adorable Renault Laguna in some way and we'll see what will happens.
I always wanted to make love with car, not only in car.

darkeyes
Nov 15, 2007, 7:05 AM
Hearda mountain bikes but this is ridiculous!!! :bigrin:

the mage
Nov 15, 2007, 8:57 AM
Here the cleaners would have been arrested not the guy playin with himself.
Freedom of sexual expression in your own home is protected here, I guess it is not there.

darkeyes
Nov 15, 2007, 9:45 AM