PDA

View Full Version : break it to them gently?

dafydd
Jun 6, 2007, 3:00 AM
Hi I have a date with this girl on Friday. I met her on the tube and we were sending messages for about a week. I've only just recently started to be bi-curious (was a fully paid up gay boy for 10 years, although I have dipped in and out of the straight scene).
At what point should i tell her? "Hi I'm Bi" or after dinner or after sex?
Anyone had any crazy reactions?
:eek:
What's up with the blue/purple/pink flag? :flag3: Is it the bi flag?
Am a total newbie.
Anyone else in London?

Thanks

D
BTW the girl is German so she's likely to be more heteropolitan i guess.

DiamondDog
Jun 6, 2007, 4:36 AM
Why not just tell before the date?
I usually do that when I'm getting to know someone.

ForbiddenWindow
Jun 6, 2007, 5:50 AM
i have found it seems to be an added bonus for adventure, usually they take it pretty well.

Ophelia
Jun 6, 2007, 6:29 AM
Perhaps you should tell her straight away? I mean, I guess there are benefits to doing it that way, like if she rejects you, you won't have wasted your time?

I always tell anyone I date within the first few meetings just because if they can't handle it, then I know where I stand.

Or you can just bring up LGBT stuff to feel her out. One way I found out a guy I liked was homophobic was like this:

I go: "So, I'm reading this article about these two women wanting to adopt a child..."
He goes; "Oh, my God! Really! That's just gross. They shouldn't be allowed to adopt a child!"

Maybe if she's receptive to certain things, telling her won't be so difficult.

JohnnyV
Jun 6, 2007, 6:43 AM