PDA

View Full Version : New around here

Pensive
May 21, 2007, 5:12 AM
Hello everyone! I'm completely new to this site, so I figured before I do anything else a brief introduction would be in order. I'm a 21 year old male living in the Twin Cities area. I have long wanted to talk about my sexuality with other like-minded people, but the circumstances of my life have prevented that (I am a recent graduate of a somewhat strict Christian college, and paranoia about someone finding out I'm bi kept me from talking about it with anyone in any context for a while) until very recently. Well, actually, until today.

I'm very bisexual with a moderate preference for men, although all my relationships up until now have been with girls, and I have had some very satisfying ones. I've come here looking to understand myself better, and maybe to meet people struggle with the same issues I do.

On a more superficial level I'm a person of pretty broad interests. First and foremost, I'm a geek who loves video games, computers, and pen and paper games of most varieties. I'm not really into sports, but I work out regularly to make up for the lack of activity. I'm really social and I spend a lot of my time with friends, although I also like being alone for extended periods. I write things sometimes that I tend to be very sensitive about. I'm a libertarian who's not really religious (my experience at a conservative Christian college has largely killed that), but I love philosophy and I read all I can about it, although a lot of my favorite works aren't what you might expect. It bothers me when people are cruel more than anything else.

I look forward to getting to know the rest of you. If you made it to the end, thanks for reading one of what are probably many intro posts.

flexuality
May 21, 2007, 5:21 AM
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x235/flexiphoto/welcome/z464b717862869.gif

There are lots of like minded people here! :)