PDA

View Full Version : Fred Phelps

whattodo
May 16, 2007, 1:09 AM
I was looking at a post earlier about Rev. Jerry Falwell dieing. As I tend to turn the channel when I hear news reports of people that are against our troops, I had not heard of Fred Phelps. I did an online search about him and came upon his Web site.

http://www.godhatesfags.com/main/index.html

I am a proud American Veteran, that feels that even if we do not agree with the war in Iraq we should at least agree to support the men and women that are out there protecting our country. This group is going around the country picketing the deaths of American Soldiers with signs that say "Pray for more Dead Soldiers". I hope that this angers you as much as it does me.

I just had to put this out so that people would know what these people are doing. In the end, enter their site and see for youself and make up your own minds.

12voltman59
May 16, 2007, 1:33 AM
I was looking at a post earlier about Rev. Jerry Falwell dieing. As I tend to turn the channel when I hear news reports of people that are against our troops, I had not heard of Fred Phelps. I did an online search about him and came upon his Web site.

http://www.godhatesfags.com/main/index.html

I am a proud American Veteran, that feels that even if we do not agree with the war in Iraq we should at least agree to support the men and women that are out there protecting our country. This group is going around the country picketing the deaths of American Soldiers with signs that say "Pray for more Dead Soldiers". I hope that this angers you as much as it does me.

I just had to put this out so that people would know what these people are doing. In the end, enter their site and see for youself and make up your own minds.