PDA

View Full Version : Technology... me fav subject

Solomon
Mar 13, 2007, 11:10 AM
being a fan of tech, i would love to talk about some of the technologies that are coming out and maybe get some ideas on some of the applications and and how ya'll feel about it.

Personally, i believe that the next twenty years are going to be some of the most exciting years to come yet, if it's anything like the last twenty years.

There's going to be games that you'll actually be part of the game without having to 'suit up' for the current vr.

be able to go anywhere in the world and have your favorite dvd's, music files, and all of that just pipelined to your room in your hotel.

the phone's will replace everything in our wallets.

online delivery will happen hourly. ie, how many hours will it take to get something you ordered online vs. how many weeks lol.

and on and on... thoughts? ideas?

ambi53mm
Mar 13, 2007, 9:00 PM
I would love to be able to plug my guitar into a computer and jam realtime. A large HiDef screen with a killer sound system connected to other musicians with the same kind of system. This system would have realtime capability for vocals, percussion, guitars etc.

Ambi :)

flexuality
Mar 14, 2007, 1:46 AM
That sounds kewl ambi :)

I want a fridge that will scan the items in it and suggest what to make for dinner! lol!

Or will keep a running list of what I'm getting low on.

You know how they have keys for some cars that when you put them in, it automatically adjusts the seat, mirrors and radio station for that particular key/person? I want that for the bathtub! Auto set everything for me....all I gotta do is show up! :)

And of course I love computers! :tong:

hmmm...how about a little virtual "me" so I can try on clothes online? and hairstyles! that'd be fun!

Uh on....I could get *dangerous* here! LOL! :tong:

Dear Santech Claus,