PDA

View Full Version : Transgendered

guard66s
Feb 22, 2007, 1:19 AM
What does everyone recommend for finding transgendered individuals discreetly. I am looking for friends/fun etc. I am new to San Diego and would like to meet some people

spartca
Feb 22, 2007, 3:09 AM
Here in SF the usual pattern is to frequent the local tranny bar often enough to make a few friends and develop a good reputation. Once you are percieved as an ally, you might be considered for a date.

DeafF2M
Feb 22, 2007, 10:15 AM
I'm an FTM (female to male) transsexual... I live on the East coast though.

I don't know if you're looking for transwomen or transguys, but I was in San Diego for a weekend last summer. Seems there's a triving trans community out there. I don't know about any "tranny" bar... I didn't hear of any.

If you're looking just for no strings sex, then you could probably use Craig's list and advertise that way....

If you're looking to date and start a romance, there's probably better ways to do that and I don't have a clue where you could start. Maybe start by looking into the local trans groups...

My advice is to make it a gradual thing.. There's a lot of transpeople who have been burned too many times by people who think of trans people as a fetish. Treat them with respect and courtesy, and you'll be fine.

izzfan
Feb 22, 2007, 11:16 AM
Wow, Spartca you have 'Tranny bars' where you live- coool, I would really like to go to one of those, however the town I'm in at the moment doesn't even have a proper gay bar :( [ it has a 'gay friendly' one but that seems to be under new management or extensive refurbishment or something like that]. I have quite a few gay, lesbian [and a small number of] bisexual friends but I dont have any TG ones which is annoying as I;m very slightly TG myself [TV/CD and a feminine side that appears occasionally].