PDA

View Full Version : do trends exist?

ancestral
Dec 17, 2006, 2:14 PM
it seems to me that bisexuals are as diversified in our lifestyles as we are in our preferences, however, im curious to know if there are any actual trends going on. so my question is, what do you do for a living, and what is your primary hobby?

im a paramedic, and my primary hobby would have to be roleplaying games.

Herbwoman39
Dec 17, 2006, 3:05 PM
I'm an herbalist and aromatherapist studying for my Master's in herbalism. Hubby and I also sell wholesale essential oils and aromatherapy supplies.

I don't have a primary hobby-I love to travel (but don't like the actual travel part), I follow avian behavior studies (I have an 8 year old Umbrella Cockatoo), Herbalism is also a hobby but not as much since It's also part of my profession. I also like quantum theory and follow the more simple aspects when I have time. Then there's also TV and movies. My profile gives more info.

TorontoGuy2007
Dec 17, 2006, 3:24 PM
the trend concept is an interesting one..

i told one of my closest friends that i am bi, and her reaction was that "i don't seem like a typical bi person!"

her perception is that bisexuals don't appreciate virginity, we apparently only care about sex (instead of love), we apparently can't be loyal and faithful to one person.. and we apparently all have to be in multiple rsexual elationships with both men and women, concurrently, in order to be happy.

anyway, here's some random traits, goals, characteristics i have. let's see if any others of us out here have similarities or differences...

love / romance / sex:

very high sex drive. love masturbating
not into casual sex. want love before sex.
not interested in threesomes or swinging
very loyal and faithful. never have and never will cheat
very open and honest, believe that communication is very important
personality matters way more to me than looks

personality / values:

very outgoing personality, love meeting new people..