PDA

View Full Version : am i?

joeljar
Dec 6, 2006, 7:15 PM
Hi,
I am a student and today I started to question my sexuality. I need help figuring out if I am bisexual or not. I have thought about it before but never this realistically. In the past I have admired the idea of bisexuality because I thought about how much variety there is. Sorry to kind of ramble. Anyway, I don't have a problem with bisexuality or homosexuality, I just started to find myself attracted to men today and a little bit in the past but I have kind of shook those thoughts off. Basically, what i am asking for is some help figuring out if I am bisexual and just generally helping me through this process.
thanks
joeljar

Herbwoman39
Dec 6, 2006, 8:03 PM
You've definitely come to the right place. I came out to myself almost 2 years ago. Four days before my 38th birthday we were at a theatric production and i found myself drawn to one of the actresses on stage. Half way through I realized that I wanted her...I wanted to BE with her. So I started exploring my sexuality just the way you are now.

I found the Klein Grid and the Kinsey Scale, which really helped me realize that I was most definitely NOT straight. Nor was I gay because I love sex with my husband and I think (among others) Johnny Depp is HOT!

I took some time and seriously analyzed my past and came up with some memories that confirmed what the Klein and Kinsey quizzes had indicated. Now don't let any quiz define you. You have to figure out how to define yourself.

In the past on days when I doubted my sexuality I came up with a little self-quiz that went something like this: "Does Johnny Depp still make me drool? Yes. Good. Do the Pussycat Dolls still make my knees turn to mush? Yes. Good. I'm still Bi." And that's how I managed to keep my sanity when there was a revolving door on my closet :)

Don't be afraid to ask questions. There's always someone here willing to help.

joeljar
Dec 6, 2006, 8:45 PM