PDA

View Full Version : What do you do for work?

Alex_rose
Mar 15, 2021, 2:16 PM
Jus curious what everyone here does for a living and if you like it?

I work as a cook at a hospital. But really hate it, very stressful. Hoping to find something better. It does have good benefits for being per diem and a temp.

Oborokybiman
Mar 15, 2021, 3:36 PM
I work at a factory as a heavy equipment operator. Love it! Course I’ve been here for 23 years. 13 yrs in the Military prior to that!

needalittle05
Mar 15, 2021, 3:48 PM
Hi, retired now but worked as an electro-mechanical tech for a large manufacturing company.

NWMichCPL
Mar 15, 2021, 4:51 PM
I was a cook for awhile, which is probably why I have such an affinity for good bar food with a cold beer to wash it down. Right now I’m medically retired from the military and enjoying retired life with my wife.

cornholejoe
Mar 15, 2021, 5:06 PM
retired after working 40 years as a highway construction inspector and engerineer

mnjack
Mar 15, 2021, 5:58 PM
Retired electronics engineer here. Before that, I was also in the military for 12 years and then taught electronics for four years. I pretty much enjoyed it all.

GayGuy04
Mar 15, 2021, 7:59 PM
I work at a retirement independent living in the kitchen I have been their this June will be 8 years

novaguy027
Mar 15, 2021, 8:04 PM
Cop here.

1ebguy
Mar 15, 2021, 9:33 PM
Security integration..

Big brother stuff...

Jazminedress
Mar 15, 2021, 10:10 PM
Cop here.

wanna read me my rights

Long Duck Dong
Mar 16, 2021, 1:24 AM
retired at 47. Used to run online gaming companies and was working around 100-110 hours a week non stop until my heart said either you stop working or I will.

I still have fingers in pies, business wise, with friends so the money keeps rolling in and I keep giving it away because I have far more than I need or want......

Cum1st
Mar 16, 2021, 5:00 AM