PDA

View Full Version : An apology and a warning to my fellow bisexuals

chris2962
Feb 23, 2021, 2:57 PM
I tried this as a blog, but it didnt seem to take. I hope its good for a forum. If it isnt, I apologize. I have never written one of these before and I hope it is appropriate for our site. I have not been on this site for several years and this posting is by way of explanation and an apology for two people who may have been hurt by my self centeredness and selfishness.

I guess this may also help others who might be inclined to follow the destructive path that I followed and help to get them to think about it.

I'm a bisexual man who let sexual experimentation and obsession come close to ruining his life. I not only ran with a crowd who showed me a lot of things that seemed exciting, but were ultimately extremely harmful. Thankfully, I came through it disease free, but psychologically damaged.

Without being graphic, I left the world of "sane" sexuality for one that took me to some very dark places and the more I got involved, the more I wanted.

I don't judge anyone for their turn-ons, but mine became increasingly damaging, both physically and mentally. I ended up finally having a breakdown that required hospitalization and a lot of intensive psychological therapy. I'm still in therapy and still learning about myself.

Sexually, I was very promiscuous, a gym rat who savored the attention a nice body got and the more attention I got, the more I wanted and sought. Eventually, I got involved with BDSM and a man I thought really cared for me. I ended up finding out he only loved inflicting pain on me and got a torn anus and genital damage despite my begging that he stop. I also got called some names that hit to the core of my sexuality and shared secrets.

I'd reach out to the man on this site who was so nice to me, but I'm too ashamed. I'm still the same "workout boy." but I hope a better and more feeling person.