PDA

View Full Version : Advice greatly appreciated.. verry confused

justthesamea
Aug 30, 2006, 10:22 AM
hello,
I am new to this type of thing.. so bear with me..
I am in a long term relationship (6 years-hetero)
Just started to experience what I think is an attraction to a close friend (1 year-female) - this girl has been the greatest friend I have ever had.. and I feel close to her...
I feel like I need to tell someone about it.. now.. the bf.. I don't think will take kindly to this information, and the gf would be more open to it I think.
The gf has kissed a girl before.. and has stated that she would have went all the way if she was more attracted to her.. also the gf was in a long term relationship herself when I first met her (hetero)...
SO.. here's the thing.. I don't know if I should just dismiss these feelings and carry on.. which is really difficult concidering I think about it most of the day... are these just feelings of attraction because i concider her a close friend? or are they feelings of attraction like I am attracted to a female?
I feel like I am cheating b/c of the thoughts.. and I have also been talking in my sleep apparently.. so a bit worried about that..

I feel sooooo messed up.

If someone could provide some insight it would be greatly appreciated..
thanks so much..
ps.. if you require further info.. please do not hesitate to ask.

biplay
Aug 30, 2006, 11:07 AM
Been there and survived it. I was married for many years and my wife never knew my feelings. I am recently divorced,for other reasons, and have confessed my feelings to my current gf. She has a bi-past also. While we may enjoy a bi-couple in the future, the relief I felt for her knowing was wonderful. As for your friend, if she is, she will understand your feelings to her and either enjoy your body or giggle, be flattered, and say no thanks. The truth is freeing. Hope this helps.

RainbowBright
Aug 30, 2006, 11:29 AM