PDA

View Full Version : Let someone go for his own good ?

Haemoglobin
Aug 5, 2006, 1:00 PM
As many of you know i am living together with someone .
Right now there are quite a few problems in our relationship and im thinking about leting him go for his own good .

At the moment im studying and im not working , normally that wouldnt be
a probl . but right now there are so many things i would need and also
we together could use some more money .
Hes been crying about that he cant give me what i need , though this thing
would be very important to me(dont wanna explain why) .
I told him many times not to get a headache over it and i said i would
solve my stuff on my own , though i have no idea how , i didnt want to put more pressure on him than needed .

Im not sure , sometimes money can make everything bad despite all the sayings "money isnt everything" . Its not the only reason why i think i might be bad for him but it is the very biggest one .

Did ever anyone experience smth like that ? That you loved someone and that person meant so much to you and still you knew it would apart from the heardache be easier to seperate ?
Did anyone actually do it that way and went away happier , or is there someone who says to let go just cause of money issues isnt the right thing ?

Guess it , i dont wanna leave . I only dont want him to worry about me anymore and i know he does cause he must love me more than his own life .
Anyone a tip what to do . (Please no suggestions about , stop studying and stuff like that.. thats not helpful)

wildangel
Aug 5, 2006, 2:27 PM
I can speak only from my experience, but I will try to get my husband on to give you his version.