PDA

View Full Version : Newly Bi?

pangalactic1969
Jul 24, 2006, 5:10 PM
Hi Everybody,

I don't know if it's customary here but I'm just here to say "Hi!" after joining this community. It's all very easy to say because I'm nicely anonymous here, I'm 44, and have been married 22 years (3 kids) and for some strange reason in the past few months I've been thinking I might be Bi.... soooooo, I just dropped in here to look around. Thats pretty much why I'm here, as a total newb :)

The funny thing is, I said above I "might be", and not only am I not sure how to tell, I'm not even sure what I'd do with the info if a "Bi Inspector" came along and stamped it on my forehead. I don't think my life would change much if at all.

oooo now I'm rambling!

arana
Jul 24, 2006, 5:43 PM
Welcome to the group pangalactic!!! More than likely you will find that your feelings for things are very similar to others here in the group. Knowing is half the battle. It also doesn't mean just because you discover that you are bi that you must go out and have sex with everyone either. I don't think so anyway. I haven't received the official handbook yet. You can have a healthy monogamous relationship and still be bisexual so don't fret. Just be you.

Flounder1967
Jul 24, 2006, 5:51 PM
I agree with arana. She is so smart.

I you have question don't be bashful just ask. People will gladly ansewer and question.

pangalactic1969
Jul 24, 2006, 6:14 PM
thanks to both of you, I knew this would be a supportive community :tongue:

Truth be told, I DID start out my introspection in a bad way.....on craigslist. I was quite overwhelmed by the number of NSA offers and honestly I was pretty darned close to trying it out. I got over the headrush of possibilities and politely chickened out on the offers. I know that probably would have been destructive, at least in the short term.