PDA

View Full Version : What am I doing wrong

guynswtn
Nov 19, 2013, 6:22 AM
I am a 55 yo bisexual. I am at my wits end trying to meet guys to meet the needs of this side of my life. So far I've tried my local craigslist with little success. Where do we meet guys?

ALAbiguy
Nov 19, 2013, 7:15 AM
I wish I knew what to tell you. Quick hook-ups are easy, just join adam4adam, but I sense that's not what you're really after. If you're like me you want to meet someone that will be a friend also, not just a quick suck-n-fuck. That is a needle in a haystack.

belleboy
Nov 19, 2013, 8:37 AM
I've had some success with squirt.org

Realist
Nov 19, 2013, 9:29 AM
This is a HUGE issue, especially if you're like me...prefer relationships instead of quick hook-ups with strangers. Compared to many, I've had little experience. (14 male lovers in 60 years) The longest relationship lasted 10 years, one lasted 7 years, others lasted for 5 down to a few weeks. In my case, lovers and friends with benefits seemed to just appear on the scene, when I least expected it.

At my age the well seems to be dry, though.

If I were younger, now, and know what I know now, I would probably do a comprehensive search.

First, I would sit down and write what I really wanted in a relationship with a lover, (of either gender) then search for one who fit my needs and desires.

Hopefully, by searching that way, I'd find someone compatible, with the same needs.

Looking back, I know I should have never settled for less than I wanted.

NMCowboys
Nov 19, 2013, 10:35 AM
You're looking on the internet. That's what you're doing wrong. If you are married or have a partner you at least owe it to him/her to tell them that you're bisexual and want to have sex with other people.

dickhand
Nov 19, 2013, 10:39 AM
You might try www.adultfriendfinder.com (http://www.adultfriendfinder.com) . I have had good success there . Serveral long term relationships as friends with benefits .

donttellnehismy
Nov 19, 2013, 12:27 PM