PDA

View Full Version : Seeking Bisexual Women and Men for Participation in a Study *Incentive Provided*

djs87
Feb 20, 2013, 11:34 AM
Hi, I'm a graduate student at the University of Miami and I'm currently conducting a study on LGB-related self-attitudes. If you identify as bisexual, lesbian, gay, or questioning, I was wondering if you wouldn't mind completing my survey. This study has been approved by my university. All responses are confidential and all participants who complete the survey will also be entered in the chance to receive the Ipad mini. The link for the survey is as follows:
www.surveymonkey.com/s/sexid (http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/sexid)
Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. Thank you!
Dan Sheridan

tenni
Feb 20, 2013, 12:15 PM
Hi
I know that there was a point in the survey where you asked about our sexuality at the beginning.

I felt as I was going through it that I wasn't comfortable like being lumped in with GL for some of the questions. I think that I prefer to fill out a study that can have results for bisexuals on their own.

Is your study designed to do this or will it come up with statements grouping bisexual with G&L in its results?

I don't see any valid point in bisexuals filling out such surveys unless the results separate us on our own so that we may learn more about bisexuals..rather than a grouping of GLB.

if you can get that then I think that it is a worthwhile look and do.

McBice
Feb 20, 2013, 1:11 PM
Ipad mini??? Really??? Um??? Spammer/Scammer/Hacker?? or maybe an Apple employee?

CurEUs_Male
Feb 20, 2013, 1:51 PM
McBice, it's a survey monkey thing to give away stuff...

I echo the thoughts of Tenni here - why can't researchers do some bi research without tying in the Gay/Lesbian side of things? There is loads of G/L research, and lots of publicity, where as Bi is different and means different things, not to mention has depressingly little quality research.

Al

djs87
Feb 20, 2013, 9:32 PM
Hi all,