PDA

View Full Version : So, care to share examples of worthwhile profiles?

DoctorAtrocity
Oct 5, 2011, 7:29 PM
Good day everyone,

I am a newbie to bisexual.com who will be writing up his profile this coming weekend. I have carefully read through the post about profile writing, "Tips on Using the Personal Ads" (http://main.bisexual.com/forum/showthread.php?t=16), and will largely follow its advice.

However, I am curious to know what profiles folks think are interesting and effective, and why they think so. Is there a profile on here that really gets your attention? If so, please share it. And feel free to mention your own profile. However, if you do, please try to share a few others as well so, you know... you don't come across as completely self-absorbed :bigrin:

Meanwhile, I look forward to participating in this community. I like the general tone and atmosphere on this board, and compliment the site owner and community leaders for keeping things fairly smooth.

Cheers,
Doctor Atrocity

falcondfw
Oct 6, 2011, 12:44 AM
Simple answer. Honest profiles. If you can't be yourself on the annonymous internet, where can you be yourself?
Besides, anyone you meet will figure it out quickly enough if you lie.
There are some good fake profiles that fool people, but the ones that attract me are the ones that are honest and true to themselves where that honesty shows through.

Cherokee_Mountaincat
Oct 6, 2011, 1:45 AM
Just be You, Sugar. Thats all you'll ever need. Many folks wont talk to a person that doesnt have at least Something on thier profiles...its that whole trust issue, ya understand...
Just be fun and witty, open, honest and You.:}
Cat
Everybody's Feline.

Realist
Oct 6, 2011, 6:53 AM
Welcome, Doc!

I think you'll enjoy this site; there's some great folks here and you'll soon discover your favorites and even a few you'll not care to interact with..