PDA

View Full Version : waving the bisexual banner and waving the I am me flag

Long Duck Dong
May 23, 2006, 12:04 AM
i am mildly curious...lol

how many of us wave the bisexual banner as a symbol of pride and how important is it to be recognized as a bisexual.... and how many of you wave the I am me flag and how important to you is it to be recognized as a complete person

a lot of us in this site are bisexual... and thats cool lol the rest are hetero / gay / experimenting lol and thats cool too but outside of using the site to meet new friends... partners and as a source of info......

now I am gonna wave my :bipride: banner and say i am bisexual, and now outside my sexuality... I am also a writer, a poet, a website designer, musician
i was also one of the top intuitive sensitives in new zealand ( psychic but now retired ) i am a counsellor / therapist / natural healer....
I hold belts in martial arts and competition titles.. I have served in the armed forces...I hold certs in engineering, welding, carpentry, mechanics, website design, graphic design, music composition....etc

smiles.....what banner do you fly and what banner is the one you want to stand under and be known by ??

ScifiBiJen
May 23, 2006, 12:45 AM
I am a lot of things, as I'm sure anyone else would say the same. Label-wise, I'm a female biracial bisexual - though there's some much more to it than just those words and that identity is infused in everything I do.
(I'm half black and half white, though never really a part of the black community; I'm in a closed monogamous "heterosexual" relationship and wouldn't change that for the world...)
I like to fly my "I am me" banner, but without giving away all that is incorporated in that. Just take me as I am. I'm not really in a place that i can fly my BiPride banner for all the world to see, just yet. I hope to be in that place soon though.

:flag1:

cassie
May 23, 2006, 6:40 AM