PDA

View Full Version : Coming out/acceptance

Newlyme
Sep 1, 2011, 10:55 AM
Hi everyone
I'm very new to this. I'm assuming I'm bisexual. Im 32 and have been in relationships with men and lived with a man while dating. I recently met a women and we both got alot closer than normal, and now have been in a relationship for 5 months. I felt amazing at the beginning and the love was like nothing I had felt but in the last couple of months my mother has know and has made it so hard, I feel if I had robbed a bank she would be less harsh on me. I have come out to one friend and that's it (she accepted it). My gf has come out to all her friends out of work. I feel like most of my friends are work friends I've known for years (nurse in same hospital as my gf) and they are very closed minded when it comes to anything other than hetro. I feel this girl is the only one I'm attracted to and other girls don't even catch my eye and never have like this. I am scared I'll loose my friends and I'm very social, or was prior to meeting my gf. I find my gf very clingy, and I love her but it's adding to my stress. I'm so confused. I feel like I'm mentally exhausted and my love for my gf is turning cold, but not sure if it's because my mother is continually telling me we will never be accepted or giving me the ultimatum that if I'm doing this then all my family, friends and colleuges must know now, then she will show me how right she is when they don't accept me. I feel like my issues with acceptance is messing up my gf's life because she would happily come out completely as soon as I say yes, and this causes alot of fights. Prior to this she has only had boyfriends, and her perception is that she loves me and who gives a f**k what others think. What are your thoughts, should I come out? Living this life and hiding the one I love seems wrong... And really hard too.

hgf33
Sep 1, 2011, 11:39 AM