PDA

View Full Version : Research study on Bisexual Women's Experiences - please participate!!

bi_women_study
Jul 12, 2011, 2:30 PM
Hi everyone,

I am a doctoral student in clinical psychology and am recruiting participants for my IRB-approved dissertation study on the experiences of bisexual women who are in exclusive romantic relationships (including marriages, civil unions and other partnerships). Please consider participating, if you or someone you know fits this description! Participation is via a secure online survey, is anonymous, and takes about 30 minutes, and participants can enter a survey to win one of three $25 gift cards. Here's the link; more information is below.

http://edu.surveygizmo.com/s3/583968/Bisexual-Women-s-Experiences-of-Prejudice-and-Support

Cheers,

Liz Clark, M.A.

Hello!

My name is Elizabeth Clark and I am a doctoral student in clinical psychology at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology. I am currently working on my dissertation under the supervision of Dr. Braden Berkey. My dissertation research seeks to increase our understanding of the experience of bisexual women who are in monogamous romantic relationships. Specifically, the study investigates bisexual women’s experiences of both stigma against and support for their bisexual identity, and explores possible links between experiences of stigma and mental health. Findings from this study will help mental health clinicians work with bisexual women in a more informed, culturally competent manner, and may also inform the development or improvement of policies and programs serving the bisexual community.