PDA

View Full Version : Encounter Etiquette?

Mr GNG
Jan 31, 2011, 7:16 PM
Hi, I’m just starting out on my sexual adventures. My ad has been posted for some time now; in that time I have received numerous responses to meet up with people for causal encounters. What I’ve found quite shocking and concerning is the amount of unsafe sex offers I’ve had, especially from people who seem to be very active.
Although I personally would never accept such an offer, I understand as adults; it all comes down to personal choices.
Is there a social etiquette of trust in somebody’s word that they are clean?
For those people who do take-up these offers and the people who make them, how often do you get tested?
This question is purely out of interest and not intended to be scornful in anyway, as I’ve said we are all consenting adults.

Long Duck Dong
Jan 31, 2011, 10:55 PM
lol personally, I would simply not pick up a casual stranger regardless of what they say...... cos anybody can lie and even the best tests can fail or be read wrong... but it has more to do with the fact that I am faithful, monogamous and currently celibate until my partner returns from over seas

now I know that there are a number of people that will quote risks and odds and all that stuff.... but it comes down to one thing.... you either get infected, or you don't...... the hows, wheres, whys, if's, buts and maybes, do not matter...... but armchair net doctors will always argue on the net using risks and odds

I sound to be brutal and harsh, but hey, I lost my sister to a single, random encounter..... and yet the odds say.... yadda yadda yadda... so that is why I ignore the odds and risks etc.....

there is unsafe sex, safe sex, safer sex and omg you don't have sex ?????? btw even then you are not safe, lol