PDA

View Full Version : WHY DO THEY DO THAT?

fpb09
Jan 4, 2011, 3:25 PM
That in itself is the question? Let me explain, people put up there profiles & put nothing on what they look 4 or what there into? THAT IS THE QUESTION? WHY? R THEY AH SHAME LOST OR CONFUSED? Throw a bone or something! lolPLASE ADD YOUR :2cents:! TY

darkeyes
Jan 4, 2011, 3:41 PM
It isnt compulsory... :) .. and if it was I doubt I'd be here.. ;) Its called choice sweetie.. :rolleyes:

bizel
Jan 4, 2011, 3:50 PM
personally,i would love to put more, like discreet photos etc. but the reason i contacted this site was to help my husband primarily, with his confusion, and get my head around his 'sudden' bisexuality (i didn't even know it existed or what it entailed - complete novice). he asked me to not tell anyone, but i had to talk to someone or go mad. i did advise him i was talking on a website, but discreetly. he doesn't mind this. but i have to respect his wishes as this is his journey and i'm only the sidekick.

for others, i imagine there are a hundred and one other reasons. not everyone is comfortable airing their private life. some like discretion or complete privacy. who know's who's reading these items? not just family, friends, co-workers. there are people who are less than nice who frequent this site. if you don't blurt out your private life to your neighbours and work mates, then why would you do it to an international audience in a manner that can be tracked down? just because people here are friendly, doesn't mean they are your friend. trust shouldn't be given freely on the internet, like in real life. yep, i'm cautious.