PDA

View Full Version : new-bi needs advice

hibis
Sep 14, 2010, 9:31 PM
Hello Bi-community,
First off thanks for being here and I appreciate any and all feedback
I'm new to exploring my bisexuality. It will be a year for me in October that I have allowed myself to express my bisexual feelings. For many years I had the feelings to be with a man, but out of fear I couldn't let myself.
A year ago I said "screw it" and gave it a go. I am glad I did.
I have had a few "flings", but am finding myself interested in a more intimate relationship with a man. I am having trouble finding someone. I don't want to go on with casual relationships.
Any advice on where I can find a more meaningful friendship/relationship?
Peace,
Hibis

"The reason we are given two ears and one mouth is so that we listen more than we talk"

parkwings
Sep 14, 2010, 9:47 PM
use the internet, especially if u r closeted.

cheers

just4mefc
Sep 15, 2010, 12:40 AM
"The reason we are given two ears and one mouth is so that we listen more than we talk"

No, the reason is so your partner has a couple of handles to use while you suck their cock or lick their pussy.

Marked4Life
Sep 15, 2010, 1:49 PM
Though I accepted myself several years ago I am at a similar place in my life. As a married visexual man with no intention of committing adultery poses a different set of challenges. I would be happy to develop relationships with other men in my situation. Thus far I have not met anyone. Living in a small Midwest community doesn't seem to help my situation.

I wish you the best friend, namaste.

fredtyg
Sep 15, 2010, 3:36 PM
You might try posting an ad in the Craigslist "Strictly Platonic" M4M Personals. I'm seeing a few ads pop up there from guys looking for people to do things with or just friends. I've seen two ads (one from the county next to mine) of guys that wanted another guy just for dates.